Champions of Brave Heart Volunteers

We would like to thank the following organizations who have generously provided resources this year to help us carry out our Mission to provide compassionate care, companionship, respite, and education to those facing illness, isolation, end of life, and grief.


For 20 years, BHV volunteers and staff have provided services free of charge to the people of Sitka, and we appreciate every organization that has ever enabled us to do so.   

Sitka Rotary Club.png
Sitka Rotary Club
Sitka Legacy Foundation 2.jpg
ACF 3.jpg
Sitka Charitable Trust.jpg
Foundation for End of Life Care.png
Venneberg Insurance.png
Hames Corporation.jpg


A very special thank you to the many generous supporters

who have donated to the Brave Heart Volunteers Endowment Fund! 

David Steward

Margaret Steward

Steve Lawrie 

Susan Padilla

Charles Horan 

Christine Horan

Nancy Yaw Davis

William Davis

Mim McConnell

Ruth Culp

Vern Culp

Rebecca Poulson

Ariel Starbuck

Brent Edwards

Valerie Edwards

Victoria D'Amico

Brenda Bean

Cleo Klemzak Brylinksy

Scott Brylinksy 

Bridget Hitchcock

Jack Ozment

Angela McGraw

Sheryl Carey

Candi Barger

SIlver Bay Seafoods

Lisa Busch

Gail Tracy-Roderick

Cheryl Call

John Straley

Patricia Eliason

Hilary Canty

Debra Pohlman

Coleen O'Brien

Bobbie Sherrod

Ralph Ash

Sheila Finkenbinder

Flora Dexter Peterson

Kris Fulton

Linda M. Schmidt


Auriella Hughes

Nancy Leclere-Davidson

Andrea Thomas

Steve Reifenstuhl

Steve Fish

Lily Herwald

Cynthia Gibson

Nancy & Stanley Barge

Willow Moore

Rosie Manning

Cindy Litman

Michelle Putz

Kathy Miller

Carol Vorst

Marie Murray

Julie Simpson

Jeff Budd

Jean Frank

Gus Adams

Sandy Poulson 

Thad Poulson

Pat Welsh

Karen Grussendorf

Barbara Hames

Phyllis Hackett

Melanie Kabler

Catherine Allgood-Mellema

Leanne Griffin

Carolyn Hammack

Martin Enterprises

Dennis Longstreth 

Jean Longstreth

First National Bank of Alaska

Larry Edwards

Martina Kurzer

Melonie Boord

Jude Reis

Heidi Horner Raffaele 

Karla Horner Raffaele

Sherie Mayo

Sarah Lawrie

Trevor Harang

Sarah Jordan

Michael Mayo

Thelma Herman

Roland Wirth 

Michele Friedman

Pamela Ash

CBC Construction

Bitsy Mosher

Christine Harrington

Mary Chambers

Barry Bergdoll

R. I. Eliason

Mike Litman

Heidi Steward

Jay Badagliacca

Kim Hunter

Jane Demmert 

Dennis Demmert

Bonnie Cotrell 

Max Cottrell

Marg Ann Parsons

Mark Hackett

Kara Knox

Aleeta Bauder

Lois Rhodes

Gretchen Clarke

Amy Sweeney

Jay Sweeney

Cindy Edwards 

Brent Edwards

Elizabeth Faulkner

Georgia Rogers

Connie Sipe

Norma Schuiteman

Ellen Frankenstein